Normalcy.

Normalcy.  Or Routine.

Something I haven’t seen or felt since May 4th, 2015.  It may not seem like a long time.  2 months and some change.  But, I am craving it so badly.  We closed on our house on May the 5th and the journey began.

It is funny.  When you move, and we moved farther inland closer to family and friends, people stop by.  Do not get me wrong.  I love that.  I love showing the house.  I love sharing this milestone with my nearest and dearest. But I have seen  more family and friends in the last two months than I have in the last ten years.

But it hasn’t stopped. Not just people, but Baseball (My 13 year old not only made All-Stars, but also made State!!) kids traveling back and forth, my working part time, My Husband working the 12 hour swing shift, my oldest Step son making the fantastic decision to join the Navy.  But with all of this comes time and running.

And that is all that we have done.

Run, Run, Run, Run, Sleep, Run, Work, Run, Run, Entertain, Sleep, Run, Work…. Repeat.

523-routine-cartoon

The boys go back to school (Starting new schools, Yay and EEEEEEEk) in early August and I hope that will bring some sort of routine to our lives.

I never knew I needed structure.  Go figure.

MjAxMy02OTMwZmU1NWJkNDc4OWVl

What is even odder about it all…  While craving that structure I have been desperate to write.  I let it go for quite some time.  Not truly sure why.   I just did.  But now it is almost all I think about.  It has to mean that writing is a part of my normal.  And I need to get back to “my” normal.

Everyone, thanks for hanging in there.  I know I have been quite absent.  I had to get a new domain because the internets are confusing and the google wasn’t returning my calls.  So I said, Fuck it, and got a new domain name to cut the red tape and get this blog going again.

http://www.womanonpause.me

Which I thought appropriate since, well, it is me.

Woo Hoo, I’m Baaaaaaaaaack.

 photo WOO HOO.gif

Bout Damned Time.

As Always,

Woman on Pause

Photo Credits:
http://fortuitoushousewife.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/523-routine-cartoon.gif.
http://static.someecards.com/someecards/usercards/MjAxMy02OTMwZmU1NWJkNDc4OWVl.png.
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-sDqD8BG3HeY/UnpotIgNpTI/AAAAAAAAAHw/2lRzgvl9RoY/s1600/WOO+HOO.gif.

4 thoughts on “Normalcy.

    • You are too kind. I was reviewing the last 12 or so posts. I have noticed a pattern. 1. Fiction Writing or 2. Word Vomit or 3. Sorry I haven’t posted posts. Hahahaha Miss being here either way. 🙂

Leave a comment